LDR problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

30+ LDR problem

Hi I am new to LDR. I have nobody to talk to about my LDR most my friends think it is not real whatever that means. I have been friends with a high school classmate on Facebook book since 2010. We graduated class 1980. We never talked romantically to each other until this September. In the beginning we talk and text until we fell asleep. He decided to relocate to where I live. We both confessed that we love each other and can't live without the other. My SO was working 7 days to save money to move here in January 2015. We talked about getting married once we feel it is the right time. Lately I been feeling like he is not interested in our life together. His phone calls are far apart and the texting take hours for his reply. Christmas Eve I text him like I always when I get up hi baby. He quickly replied he will be with his kids for few days. I waited few minutes to reply, my feelings were hurt because I understood the text meant don't bother him for few days. I text back I will not call or text you. He said he did not meant for me to take that way just letting me know where he will be. I text him Christmas day merry Christmas he text back Merry Christmas. I text him I miss him in evening no reply. Today I text him I am sorry and I love you. I have yet got a reply. I am in tears now I know he doesn't want be with me now. I know he is a very sensitive man and probably upset with me texting I will not call or text. I don't what to do at this point. I love him and I know he is crazy about me. I am so scared I will never get to build a life with him. I feel our relationship is over. I learned a lesson in this LDR. I can never fall in love with person that live out of state. I feel like I been on a emotional roller coaster. I lost a very dear family member on Christmas eve, I needed to talk to him. I believe LDR do work but I don't have the stomach for it.